Skip to content ↓
Glenfield Primary School

Primary School

Our Governors

Glenfield Primary School converted to an academy on 1st July 2014 and is governed by Scholars Academy Trust (MAT)

As a charity and company limited by guarantee, Scholars Academy Trust (the "Trust") is governed by a Board of Directors (the "Directors") who have overall responsibility and ultimate decision making authority for all the work of the Trust, including the establishing and running of the academies governed by the Trust.

Glenfield Primary School (the "Academy") is currently run by the Trust.

In order to assist with the discharge of their responsibilities, the Directors have established a Local Governing Body ("LGB") in Glenfield Primary School.

The Local Governing Body is made up of:

  • five parent governors
  • one governor appointed by the directors
  • the headteacher of the school.

The Governors of the Local Governing Body are:

Lucy Wiles Chair of Governors
Faisal Tayebjee Appointed by Directors
Rick Bywater   Vice-Chair of Governors (Parent Governor)

Tessa Wildgoose 

Parent Governor

Florence Lai

Parent Governor
Matt Bowyer Parent Governor
Gary Smith Parent Governor

Kathy Martin  


Our other governors come from all walks of life including teaching, floristry and advertising.  We value all the contributions that our governors make to school life.